Administration

Principal

Meghan Griffin

Hello Moorlands Elementary community! My name is Meghan Griffin and I recently served as assistant principal at Garfield High School in the Seattle Public Schools. I also have experience at the middle school and elementary levels with a total of eleven years of administrative experience. I grew up in the Kirkland/Redmond area and attended Weber State University where I earned my Bachelor of Arts degree in Education while also playing basketball. I then earned my Master of Education in Educational Administration from City University.

I am so excited to be part of the Moorlands community and work with staff, students, parents, families and the community to partner in the success of all students.  Looking forward to meeting you all in the coming weeks!

mgriffin@nsd.org
425-408-5100 to schedule an appointment

Assistant Principal

Moorlands Dean of Students, Nancy Johnson
Nancy Johnson

My name is Nancy Johnson and I am the Assistant Principal at Moorlands Elementary.  I received my degree in special education from Vanderbilt University and spent eight years teaching special education in different grades.  I moved to general education for seven years while keeping my focus on inclusion for all students.  We moved to the Pacific Northwest in 2016 where I taught special education and general education for a few years here at Moorlands Elementary.   I have received my Masters in Educational Leadership from Montana University. 

My husband and I have five children who are scattered in colleges from Washington to Tennessee, with only one being done and working full time in Montana.  We love anything outdoors and always ask ourselves what took so long to move to this wonderful part of the country!

I look forward to working with all of you and getting to know your children.  Please feel free to contact me at njohnson@nsd.org or 425-408-5100. 

Office Staff

Office Manager
Jackie Eggers
jeggers@nsd.org

Office Secretary
Patty Roberts
proberts2@nsd.org

Health Room
Anne Caswell
acaswell@nsd.org

Part-Time Secretary
Christine Hammers
chammers@nsd.org